Carlo Ancelotti has escaped a touchline ban, despite being found guilty of improper conduct by the FA.
The Everton manager accepted the misconduct charge issued by the game’s governing body, following his red card at the end of the 1-1 draw with Manchester United on Sunday.
In its judgement, the FA disciplinary body issued a statement which detailed the manager will be fined for his transgression, but will avoid a touchline ban – and that means he will be clear to make a return to the dugout at former club Chelsea this weekend.
The Italian was charged on Monday following the bust up with referee Chris Kavanagh, who asked the manager three times to leave the field of play, when he was confronted at the end of the game.
Ancelotti refused, insisting that he would not move away until he had received an explanation on why Dominic Calvert-Lewin’s late goal was disallowed, because of a dubious offside decision against Gylfi Sigurdsson.
The Italian though, later spoke to the official in his dressing room, and it is understood the pair agreed there had been a simple misunderstanding.
The Blues boss was adamant he did not swear or show any lack of respect to the referee, and it seems Kavanagh suggested as much in his official report to the FA – which led to the lesser charge.
Source: Read Full Article