F1 Esports live stream: How to watch Hulkenburg and co in All-Star Battle

The Race All-Star Esports Battle returns this weekend following the success of last Sunday’s race. The event was created by multimedia company The Race after F1’s Australian Grand Prix was called off due to the coronavirus outbreak.

The Race say the inaugural event had a combined total of 12.1 million minutes watched on their YouTube channel, with fan engagement reaching nearly 30,000 combined comments plus millions of impressions on social media.

F1 star Max Verstappen, Indianapolis 500 winner Simon Pagenaud and Formula E points leader Antonio Felix da Costa all took part in last week’s event, which was won by Esports racer Jernej Simoncic.

Verstappen has withdrawn from today’s race but former Renault driver Nico Hulkenberg will be joining a packed entry list.

The second edition of the All-Star Esports Battle will be held on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course on rFactor 2.

READ MORE – Why Max Verstappen and co turn to esports not karting amid coronavirus

Torque Esports president and CEO Darren Cox said: “Esports racing was already in a dramatic growth phase, but given the current global situation with COVID-19, the ‘stay at home economy’ is booming.

“People can’t go to concerts, sporting events, festivals, movies or parties.

“But we’re committed to working with the motorsport community around the world to create this incredible spectacle.”

What time does the All-Star Esports Battle start?

The virtual F1 event is scheduled to get underway at 5pm GMT.

How can I watch the All-Star Battle?

Fans can live stream the action via The Race’s YouTube channel.


  • F1 2020 drivers: Every driver profiled for 2020 season

All-Star Esports Battle entry list

Jonny Adam

Steve Alvarez Brown

James Baldwin

Jimmy Broadbent

Nick Cassidy

Antonio Felix da Costa

James Davison

Charlie Eastwood

Abbie Eaton

Philipp Eng

Ross Gunn

Maximilian Gunther

Nico Hulkenberg

Neel Jani

Ed Jones

Dani Juncadella

Tony Kanaan

Jann Mardenborough

Juan Pablo Montoya

Sebastian Montoya

Nelson Piquet Jr

Nicki Thiim

Harry Tincknell

Rudy van Buren

Dries Vanthoor


All-Star Esports Battle schedule

17:00 – Broadcast LivePro Driver Group Race 1

17:20 – 17:25 – Qualifying

17:25 – 17:40 – RacePro Driver Group Race 2

17:45 – 17:50 – Qualifying

17:50 – 18:05 – RaceSim Driver Group Race 3

18:10 – 18:15 – Qualifying

18:15 – 18:30 – RacePro Driver LCQ

18:35 – 18:40 – Qualifying

18:40 – 18:55 – RaceAll-Star Esports Battle

19:00 – 19:05 – Qualifying

19:05 – 19:35 – Race

19:35 – 19:55 – Driver Interviews/Race Review

20:00 – Broadcast Ends

Source: Read Full Article